Conference Committee


PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Program Chair:  Marie-Line Germain, Western Carolina University, USA (mgermain@wcu.edu)

Conference Coordinator: Shalei Simms, SUNY Old Westbury, USA (simmss@oldwestbury.edu)

Host Program Coordinators: Donald Hudspeth (don.hudspeth@croatia.rit.edu) & Irena Guszak Cerovecki (irena.guszak-cerovecki@croatia.rit.edu), RIT Croatia


EAM-I CONFERENCE DIRECTORS

David Ford, University of Texas – Dallas, USA

Joy Schneer, Rider University, USA

Shanthi Gopalakrishnan, New Jersey Institute of  Technology, USA

Joan Weiner, Drexel University, USA


Track chairs:

Business Policy and Strategy  

Track Chair: Shanthi Gopalakrishnan, NJIT (sgopalak@njit.edu)

Focuses on issues associated with strategic management in a global economy. Particular emphasis will be on strategic, policy and management issues that arise when engaged in international business.  This domain also includes government-business interface.

Diversity & Identity in the Workplace

Track Chair: Orlando Richard, UT Dallas (pretty@utdallas.edu)

Focuses on how individuals differ and the implications for work and organizational practices around the world.  The concept of difference is considered broadly to include both surface and deep level aspects (e.g., gender, culture, personality, religion).  Submissions may explore organizational implications from the different ways in which individuals self-identify that may be visible or invisible.

Entrepreneurship

Track Chair: Vishal Gupta, SUNY Binghamton (vkgupta@cba.ua.edu)

Focuses on issues related to the creation, support, and growth of small businesses and entrepreneurial organizations. This domain includes innovative small business practices and supporting entrepreneurial ventures in developing countries.

Human Resources

Track chairs:  C. Justice Tillman, Baruch College, CUNY (justice.tillman@baruch.cuny.edu) and Maja Vidović RIT Croatia (maja.vidovic@croatia.rit.edu)

Focuses on aspects of human resource management including recruitment, selection, performance appraisal, compensation, socialization, training, and the development of human capital around the globe.

Management Education & Development

Track chairs:  Monika Hudson, University of San Francisco (mhudson@usfca.edu)

Focuses on issues of pedagogy and learning across cultures including both distance learning and face-to-face classroom teaching methods that facilitate the acquisition of skills for managing in a global economy.

Organizational Behavior and Theory

Track chairs: Jeanie M. Forray, Western New England University, USA (jforray@wne.edu); Kathy Lund Dean, Gustavus Adolphus College, USA (lunddean@gustavus.edu); Sarah Wright, University of Canterbury, New Zealand (sarah.wright@canterbury.ac.nz)

Focuses on motivation, leadership, organizational learning, change, and the management of people in organizations across the globe.

Research Methods

Track Chair: Lisa Lambert, Oklahoma State University (lisa.schurer.lambert@okstate.edu)     

Focuses on methodologies that advance management research and practice including quantitative and qualitative methods, survey and archival methods, experimental and non-experimental methods, cross-cultural approaches, and statistical modeling approaches.

Social Issues in Management

Track Chairs: Sarah Kovoor-Misra, University of Colorado Denver (sarah.kovoor@ucdenver.edu)  and Majda Tafra RIT Croatia (majda.tafra@croatia.rit.edu)

Focuses on the ways that organizations operating in a global environment fulfill their social responsibilities, create ethical cultures, and address issues surrounding sustainability.

Technology, Communication, and IS

Track Chair: Dorothy M. Kirkman, University of Houston at Clear Lake, USA (kirkman@uhcl.edu)

Focuses on the use of technology and information systems to manage and increase efficiency and effectiveness of the firm in a global environment.  This domain also explores communication within and across organizations and how technology interacts with human systems.

Corporate Governance

Track chairs: Dilip Mirchandani, Rowan University (mirchandani@rowan.edu) and Milivoj Markovic RIT Croatia (milivoj.markovic@croatia.rit.edu)

Focuses on theory and practice of corporate governance. This domain explores roles and responsibilities of primary participants. Primary Participants are owners, supervisory and management board members, and managers of the organization.


Outstanding Paper Committee:

Chair: Rosalie Tung, Chair; Simon Fraser University, Canada (tung@sfu.ca)

Irena Guszak-Cerovecki, RIT-Croatia (irena.guszak-cerovecki@croatia.rit.edu)

Anthony Butterfield, UMASS Amherst, USA (dabutter@isenberg.umass.edu)

Shanthi Gopalakrishnan, New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA (sgopalak@njit.edu)

Mike Palanski, RIT Rochester, USA (mpalanski@saunders.rit.edu)