EAM Inc. Bylaws


2019-2020 Officers and Directors

Board Positions Current Officers & Directors, Term Expiration
Elizabeth McCrea, 2020
Seton Hall University

Jeff Mello, 2020

Rhode Island College

Vice President-Program

Mousumi Bhattacharya, 2020
Fairfield University

Vice President-Program Elect


Tejinder Billing, 2020
Rowan University

Vice President-International David Ford, 2022
University Texas at Dallas
Treasurer Mariana Lebrón, 2020
Towson University
Past President Laurie L. Levesque, 2020
Suffolk University


(and Secretary)

Claudine SchWeber, 2020
University of Maryland University College


(and Membership Coordinator)

Yi Yang, 2020
University of Massachusetts Lowell

Ted Peters, 2022

University of Baltimore


Robert Yawson, 2022

Quinnipiac Univdersity


Director (At large)                         Rebecca Morris

                                                       Westfield State University

EAM Statement of  Purpose


EAM Past Presidents

  • John G. Hutchinson
  • Dean F. Berry
  • Charles E. Summer
  • Walter A. Hill
  • C. Wickham Skinner
  • Harold Lazarus
  • Ogden Hall
  • Stanley Young
  • Rocco Carzo, Jr.
  • M. William Frey
  • John W. Slocum, Jr.
  • John N. Yanounzas
  • Martin J. Gannon
  • Don Hellriegel
  • Louis K. Bragaw
  • Mahmoud A. Wahba
  • Joseph A. Alutto
  • Henry P. Sims Jr.
  • Mariann Jelinek
  • John F. Veiga
  • Randall S. Schuler
  • Gary N. Powell
  • Carolyn R. Dexter
  • Michael J. Kavanagh
  • D. Jeffrey Lenn
  • Nicholas J. Beutell
  • Eugene G. Gomolka
  • Joseph Seltzer
  • William P. Ferris
  • Craig C. Lundberg
  • D. Anthony Butterfield
  • David D. Palmer
  • Joan Weiner
  • Eileen Kaplan
  • Alison M. Konrad
  • Bonnie Betters-Reed
  • Joel Harmon
  • Steven I. Meisel
  • Mzamo Mangaliso
  • Judi Neal
  • dt ogilvie
  • Eric Kessler
  • Shanthi Gopalakrishnan
  • Ed Christensen
  • Dilip Mirchandani
  • Laurel Goulet
  • John Ogilvie
  • Elizabeth Davis
  • Theodore Peters
  • Timothy Golden
  • Kristin Backhaus
  • Paul Szwed
  • Kathleen Barnes
  • Filiz Tabak

EAM Fellows

Fellows of the EAM are members who have contributed at multiple levels, in multiple ways, and over an extended period to further EAM’s objectives. The Body of Fellows consists of individuals nominated by the Fellows and confirmed by the EAM Board of Directors. Through confirmation they are recognized for past contributions and (just as importantly) are expected to continue contributing for the benefit of the organization.

The EAM Fellows Fund seeks to support EAM activities and initiatives across a broad range such as Doctoral Student scholarships and the Distinguished Speaker series.

  • Bonnie Betters-Reed
  • Nick Beutell
  • Tony Butterfield
  • Ed Christensen
  • Kathleen Dechant
  • Carolyn R. Dexter
  • David Fearon
  • Jeanie M. Forray
  • William P. Ferris
  • Timothy Golden
  • Martin J. Gannon
  • Timothy Golden
  • Shanthi Gopalakrishnan
  • Laurel Goulet
  • Joel Harmon
  • Claudia Harris
  • David H. Holt
  • Mariann Jelinek
  • Eric Kessler
  • Alison Konrad
  • Michael J. Kavangh
  • D. Jeffrey Lenn
  • Joseph Litterer
  • Craig Lundberg
  • Mzamo Mangaliso
  • Steve Meisel
  • Dilip Mirchandani
  • Judith A. Neal
  • David D. Palmer
  • Theodore Peridis
  • Ted Peters
  • Gary N. Powell
  • Joy Schneer
  • Joseph Seltzer
  • Henry P. Sims, Jr.
  • Cheryl Tromley
  • John F. Veiga
  • Heidi Vernon
  • Joan Weiner
  • John N Yanouzas


Copyright Eastern Academy of Management, Inc.

Eastern Academy of Management is a community of college educators and scholars dedicated to using our skills and talents to help the world work better. As a learning community, we are devoted to members’ professional development as well as the advancement of management theory, research, education, and practice. Affiliated with the Academy of Management, we augment and complement AOM's activities by conducting our own domestic and international meetings. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software